niomsales.blogg.se

Jund dredge edh
Jund dredge edh








Most of these are pretty straightforward value guys, but I do want to point out that Archfiend of Ifnir is fucking nutty and has started warping the deck around himself. As for no also doesn't make a lot of sense without KWR because it's super easy to chump a 20/20, and Marit Lage actually doesn't kill all that quickly in this format. No manlands mostly because I didn't have a lot of room for them - the dual color lands were in at one point but were just kind of so-so, and Inkmoth doesn't make a whole lot of sense without KWR. Wolf Run is okay, but I like it a lot more when the commander is natively combat-capable, and Xira does not attack well in the slightest. Notable Omissions: Kessig Wolf Run, Dark Depths, manlands. Past that, this deck runs an assortment of utility lands like Boseiju and Arcane Lighthouse to battle different decks. Cycling lands in particular are very important to this deck for a reason I'll get to in a moment. The reason is that lands in hand are often more valuable than lands in play, so running bouncelands let me use cards like Crucible of Worlds to get lands back into my hand, in addition to letting my play my cycling lands for mana early. Second, the bouncelands are secretly MVPs, enough that I'm seriously considering running Darigaaz's Caldera. Some things of note here: first, between Temples and cycling lands, your mana gives you a lot of consistency. Certainly, there are some games where Xira's card draw keeps me from running out of gas, but I'm not averse to cutting her. However, as the deck has evolved, I've liked her less and less, and I'm considering switching her out for either Adun Oakenshield or Darigaaz, the Igniter: the former because he lets me play a gross value game, and the latter because he just ends the game. The logic here is that Xira gives you a long-game consistency that lets you try to keep up with blue decks. EDH doesn't give me quite the consistency I would like, but it does let me play a Jund Lands Grind-'Em-Out deck, so it's good enough. The idea for this deck came from my love for old-school Aggro Loam, the way it was prior to advent of the newfangled four-color versions that cut sweet cards like Seismic Assault for loose manabases and fat Knights.










Jund dredge edh